About us

Lake SWATT (Lake Superior Wargames And Tabletop Tactics) is a gaming club dedicated to the hobby of building, painting and playing games with miniatures. We have members who are enthusiast’s playing Warhammer Fantasy, 40K, Warmahordes, Bloodbowl, Flames of War and other miniature games. If you can build it, paint it and play a game with it, then it’s welcome among our group.

If you are interested in learning how to play a game, please contact us. We will be happy to set up a demo for you and walk you through the rules, concepts and strategies within a game system of your choice. If we have a member playing the game you are interested in, this is the best place for you to start your hobby experience.

Membership Levels

Silver – Anyone and everyone who wants to call themselves a Lake SWATT member are welcome to join our facebook page, come to meetings, join events, whatever. No dues or volunteer service is required for this level of membership.

Gold – Anyone who pays club dues of $10 per year OR who puts in time actively volunteering for Lake SWATT activities that support the growth of membership and interest in the games we play. This includes doing demos of games, teaching classes, organizing campaigns or tournaments, building terrain or any other activity that can contribute to the continued success of our club and enjoyment within our gaming community. This level of membership will qualify the member for a 10% discount at Dungeon’s End and must be renewed each January 1st. Volunteer activities from the previous year are used to qualify a member for the upcoming year.

Platinum – This level of membership is reserved for past members who have gone above and beyond the expectations for Gold membership volunteerism and continued to do so for a number of years. Right now only two members have this status and are given a permanent Gold level membership.

Platinum Members:
Shawn Kilgore
Josh Zakerski

Gold Members:

Kris Kapsner

Andrew Conway

Michele Olsen

Dave Bergren

Scott Bergren

Ana Conway

Donny Krosch

Travis Hammerstrom

Alec Habig

Karl Habig

Frank Habig

John OB

Chris Edstrom

Wally Mahnke

Josh Allen

Nick Powell

Mikail Perlov

Jesse Berglund

Jeff Boucher

Sven Johnson


Pay your LakeSWATT Gold dues on Paypal!


Silver Members:
Everyone else who enjoys the hobby of building, painting and playing games with miniatures who wants to be a part of Lake SWATT.